Club Hill Climb Championships 2015

A very good turn out in decent conditions saw 18 riders compete in the Leek CC Club Hill Climb Championships 2015, held on the famous Gunn Hill three miles outside Leek.  Leek CC rider Rob Howson was the winner on the day with a time of 5:40, he was followed by Leek CC rider Tony Cope in second with a time of 6:14 and Ben Harper in third with a time of 6:22.  Congratulations to Rob who is the Leek CC Club Champion and well done & great effort to all the riders who competed and thank you for supporting the event, there was certainly some very close times with a number of riders separated by very small margins .  A thank you from the club must go to Ruth,John,Phil & George and anybody else who helped put on the very successful event. The event was followed by a club run with a well deserved cafe stop in Longnor.



1   Rob Howson 5:40                Leek CC
2   Tony Cope 6:14                    Leek CC
3   Ben Harper 6:22                  Unattached
4   Rich Whalley 6:25               Leek CC
5   Rich Coghill 6:26.80            Leek CC
6   Karl Clay 6:26.80.98            Leek CC
7   Chris Wilcox 6:31                Lyme RC
8   Nick Avins 6:34                    Leek CC
9   Mark Allen 6:42                    Congelton CC
10 Alex Coates 6:49                 Leek CC
11 Barry Riley 6:54                   Leek CC
12 Rob Hanson 7:07                Leek CC
13 Daniel Yarnold 7:12             Leek CC
14 Rich Coates 7:21                Leek CC
15 Paul Haywood 7:38             Leek CC
16 Dan Noble 7:50                   Leek CC
17 Dave Magnier 7:56              Leek CC
18 Phil Simcock 7:59               Leek CC

S0226148                          Leek CC rider Dan Yarnold battling the steep section of Gun Hill

S0266173-2                       Nick Avins(left) & Phil Simcock(right) during Sundays Hill Climb

Comments are closed.